Charlwood Village Primary School

Governing Body 2023 - 2024

	Governor Name	Category of	Term of Office	Appointing	Positions of Responsibility	Declarations of Interest
		Governor		Body	(including SIP responsibilities)	
1.	Mr Rob Brookman	Co-opted	10.11.2016 - 04.12.2024	Governing Body	Chair, Governor responsible for liaison with the LA in the event of allegation (Child Protection) against Headteacher, Child Protection/Safeguarding, Head teacher's Appraisal Panel, Pupil Premium, Health & Safety, PSHE, Creative Arts (Art, Design Technology, Music)	None
2.	Maj Henry Coltart	Parent	18.03.2022 - 17.03.2026	Parents	Looked after Children (LAC) , Communication and Parents, Pay Committee	None
3.	Mr John Daly	LA	10.02.2022 - 09.02.2026	Local Authority	Pay Committee, Finance, Head teacher's Appraisal Panel, Website Compliance, STEM (Science, Maths, Technology and Computing)	Bear and Bunny Nursery - Owner
4.	Mrs Laura Grace	Co-opted	17.07.2023 - 16.07.2027	Governing Body	Special Education Needs and Disabilities (SEND),	None
5.	Mrs Julie Harris	Parent	06.12.2019 - 05.12.2023	Parents	Vice Chair, Pay Committee, Early Years, Global Awareness (RE, Spanish, Geography and History)	None
6.	Ms Victoria Lanham	Headteacher	01.09.2009 ex officio	Ex officio	Head Teacher Pay Committee (Advisory)	Providence Chapel - Trustee
7.	Mrs Ann Lawson	Co-opted	13.09.2021 – 12.09.2025	Governing Body	Child Protection/Safeguarding, SEND (Inc G&T), Head teacher's Appraisal Panel, Remote Learning, English (reading and writing) and phonics	None
8.	Mr Sean Sergent	Co-opted	09.05.2023 – 10.05.2027	Governing Body	Link Governor for Training, Governor Action Plan	None
9.	Mr Bruce Whalley	Parent	18.03.2022 - 17.03.2026	Parents	Health & Wellbeing inc Sports and PSHE	None

Governors who have resigned/Terms of Office ended from the Governing Body in the last 12 months

	Governor Name	Category of Governor	Term of Office	Appointing Body
1	Mrs Alison Ashcroft	Staff	25.09.2017 – 17.07.2023	Staff
2	Mrs Georgina Catanach	Co-opted	21.06.2018 – 17.07.2023	Governing Body
3	Lady Johanna Farrer	Co-opted	22.02.2022 - 09.05.2023	Governing Body
4	Mr Nick Mann	Co-opted	07.12.2020 – 17.07.2023	